The Dark Castle

869c46629ff4579b14c0ee0618cf2955

While strolling in the jungles of my mind,
A beautiful castle I designed.
A surreal ambiance with conspicuous lights
Rescued me from the daily freights.

Each moment in the castle was golden.
I, me and myself were emboldened.
We would lock the castle from the insides
And embark upon some pretty wild rides.

Each thought was about the castle.
Each day was without a wrestle.
The castle was my four leaf clover.
As the hard times were finally over.

But one day, the sun began to set.
And my cells began to fret.
Since they had breathed the “holy” air,
They just didn’t seem to care.

Helpless, I locked myself inside the castle
Each moment brought greater hassle.
Me and myself went different ways
And I was left alone in the sadist haze.

I used to scream desperately.
But it would just echo back and pierce me.
The cries and tears were of no avail.
‘Cause even the air had been veiled.

With my limited senses, I planned escape.
But the key was lost and the ceilings taped.
Finally, I mustered courage and broke the walls.
There I was, recovering from the fatal fall.

Days were hard and relationships awful.
Like a pariah, I was deemed unlawful.
Me and myself were done with their muse.
‘Cause I was recovering which was the best news.
Eventually, I learnt to love the wrestle.
‘Cause I knew there was never a beautiful castle.

7 thoughts on “The Dark Castle

Leave a Reply

