My Mind Boggling Mind

4077767_orig

Random infinite thoughts,
That don’t make any sense
Trying to sort them out,
I create a blank space, so dense.

I search for the words,
Trying to find a meaning.
Often frustrated,
I return to the dreaming.

Confusion circling around,
And the time ticking won’t stop.
It’s like an old twisted sofa spring
With my mind spinning on the top.

When spoken to,
I blabber like a chaotic.
Ending up embarrassing myself,
I choose not to stick.

Then I reminisce about old times,
Remembering the lines I drew.
Those lines have drowned,
Replaced by ones so new.

But something always pulls me back
Like a stone in a slingshot.
Someone please take me home,
Or else I’ll get caught.

Leave a Reply

