Painting My Canvas

wpid-wp-1435127794744.jpeg

Staring at the blank page of the canvas,
I decide which colors to pick.
Should it be crimson to show rage,
Or blue to say that I’m cosmic?
Should it be white to show purity,
Or yellow to say I’m optimistic?
Should it be orange to show passion,
Or grey to say that I’m psychotic?
Should it be pink to show my feminine side,
Or black because sometimes I’m a dark trick?
Should it be violet to show my enthusiasm,
Or green because it makes me tick?

Well!
Let me get all the colors,
And splatter them at once.
Let’s see what pattern they make!
What person they create!
Coz even if it doesn’t come out right,
I could always say that I ‘tasted’ all the flavors.
And for me,
It will always be –
Spectacular!!!

2 thoughts on “Painting My Canvas

Leave a Reply

