…And, It Took Over Me Again

image

…And, it took over me again.
Leaving things in vain.
Capturing me, controlling me,
It opened that forbidden pane.

…And, it took over me again.
Leaving me with a guilt of shame.
Torturing me, hurting me,
It left me to be blamed.

…And, it took over me again.
Making me a symbol of disdain.
Agonizing me, abusing me,
It left me with unwashable stains.

Had never wished to say so.
Had never thought of doing so.
Forgive me, my dear.
For it wasn’t me who caused all those tears.
I know I should have refrained.
But, it had taken all over me again.

5 thoughts on “…And, It Took Over Me Again

  1. See again this is what I have come to love about your writing, it is simple yet filled with so much emotion. Something as simple as the refrain in the poem just a simple set of words but the way you put it, it takes on a different colour

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

