Tears Of A Clown

bf4419d20f5c3d5316f932c80eef3976.400x292x1

It’s like my mouth is zipped

While everyone else is fully equipped,

With sophisticated ways to make fun of me

And I’m yelling helplessly.

Don’t know whom to throw my anger at.

I guess I have become a frozen cat.

Have no one to share my pain.

Made an effort but all in vain.

I was made to hide my pride

When I was burning with agony inside.

Now I’m all alone in my shallow den.

The one in my mirror is my only friend

Who tries to calm me down

And I’m ready to shed the tears of a clown

14 thoughts on “Tears Of A Clown

      1. I should thank wordpress for it. It is really a great platform where many great poems are being posted every minute. If not for a site like this, I don’t think I would have shared my poems with anyone!! And, I am glad you appreciate my work. Thank you!!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Krati! Now that you’ve pointed out, it does sound like an oxymoron (cool word by the way šŸ˜› ).Glad to know you liked it. šŸ™‚
      And thank you for reading this post. Even I had forgotten this one! šŸ˜›
      Brought back lots of memories.
      And yes, I’m alright now. It was just a bump which propelled me to write. And I’m glad I started writing. šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

